Interesting Facts

Who are the Franks?

The first mention of francs takes place in 3 century, when the Germanic tribe was first defeated by an ancient Roman army led by Aurelian.

Who are the Franks?

IN 3-4 centuries, the Germanic tribes began to decay old customs and traditions, during which tribal unions formed. They were called francs. These were: handwriting, hamavamy, tenkters, bruktery and other nationalities. The Goths formed their union a little earlier..

The Franks at the beginning of existence, there was paganism. They worshiped the gods of the forest., animals, water. They used sacrifices in their rituals. Afterwards, already closer to our time, the people accepted the Catholic faith.

Franks lived along the river Rhine, where from there raids on the Roman Empire were carried out. After the defeat from the Romans, this people moved over the Rhine. Representatives of this nation were considered excellent warriors with their weapons..

Who are the Franks?

They used long spears, throwing darts and axes. Some began to serve the Roman army for a fee and achieved some success.. When solving military issues in Rome, the opinions of German mercenaries played a significant role.

IN 5 century Franks clearly divided into two tribal unions:

- the first group were northern peoples, which were in the Netherlands, Belgium and the north of France. They held a dominant position and conveyed to our days some languages ​​and culture..

- the second group were eastern tribes, who lived on the outskirts of the river Rhine, near Cologne. They raided further down the river, conquering new territories.

Subsequently, the East Franks formed a single state, where Cologne became the center. Northern peoples on the contrary, broke up into many small principalities, where mainly military functions were carried out. Power passed by inheritance, from father to son.

The mythical King of Franks Faramund
The mythical King of Franks Faramund

Northern tribes began to be called salic. IN 4 century they were defeated by Roman troops, and when Clovis came to power, Franks conquered part of Gaul. Here their Frankish state was formed. Laws and foundations were enshrined in Salic truth. This formed the basis for the formation of modern Netherlands, parts of france.

As a result of the confrontation between the two states, francs have changed 5- the beginning 6 centuries. Previously, power was only military, and during this period it became unlimited and it was possible to overthrow it only by force.

New territories were conquered, they were ruled by the faithful people of kings. For participation in hostilities, man was endowed with land and became a vassal. Frankish state towards the end 6 century has become the strongest power, recognized by the Roman and barbarian peoples.

Further inside the state, strife broke out among themselves for several centuries.. Reconciliation only came with wars. Often there were rebellions of conquered peoples, but towards the end 10 centuries and they were crushed.

I liked the article? Like and subscribe to the channel!

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close

Кто такие Франки?

Первое упоминание о франках происходит в 3 веке, когда германское племя впервые было разгромлено древнеримским войском под предводительством Аврелиана.

В 3-4 веках у германских племен начался распад старых обычаев и традиций, в ходе которых образовались племенные союзы. Их и называли франками. Это были: хаттуарии, хамавамы, тенктеры, бруктеры и другие народности. Чуть раньше образовали свой союз и готы.

У франков в начале существования присутствовало язычество. Они поклонялись богам леса, животных, воды. В своих ритуалах они использовали жертвоприношения. Впоследствии, уже ближе к нашему времени, данный народ принял католическую веру.

Жили франки вдоль реки Рейн, где оттуда проводили набеги на Римскую империю. После поражения от римлян, этот народ переселился за Рейн. Представители данной нации считались отличными воинами со своим вооружением.

Они использовали длинные копья, метательные дротики и топоры. Некоторые стали служить римской армии за определенную плату и достигли некоторых успехов. При решении военных вопросов в Риме, значимую роль играли мнения германских наемников.

В 5 веке франки четко разделились на два племенных союза:

— первую группу составляли северные народы, которые находились на территории Нидерландов, Бельгии и севера Франции. Они занимали господствующее положение и донесли до наших дней некоторые языки и культуру.

— вторую группу составляли восточные племена, которые жили в предместьях реки Рейн, около Кельна. Они совершали набеги дальше по течению реки, завоевывая новые территории.

В дальнейшем восточные франки образовали единое государство, где центром стал Кельн. Северные народы наоборот, распались на множество мелких княжеств, где выполнялись в основном военные функции. Власть переходила по наследству, от отца к сыну.

Мифический Король Франков Фарамунд
Мифический Король Франков Фарамунд

Северные племена стали называть салическими. В 4 веке они были разбиты римскими войсками, а когда пришел к власти Хлодвиг, франки завоевали часть Галлии. Здесь образовалось их франкское государство. Законы и устои были закреплены в Салической правде. Это легло в основу образования современных Нидерландов, части Франции.

В результате противоборства двух государств, франки претерпели изменения в 5- начале 6 веков. Раньше власть была только военной, а в этот период она стала неограниченной и свергнуть ее можно было только силой.

Завоевывались новые территории, ими управляли верные люди королей. За участие в военных действиях, человек наделялся землей и становился вассалом. Франкское государство к концу 6 века стало сильнейшей державой, которую признавали римские и варварские народы.

В дальнейше внутри государства между собой шли распри на протяжении нескольких веков. Примирение наступало лишь при наступлении войн. Часто возникали восстания покоренных народов, но к концу 10 века и они были подавлены.

Понравилась статья? Жми лайк и подписывайся на канал!

ХерняПойдетНормЗаебисьОхуенно (1 оценок, среднее: 5,00 из 5)
Загрузка...

Понравилась статья? Поделись с друзьями!

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *